Reuters Sports Schedule at 0600 GMT on Monday

Reuters sports schedule at 0600 GMT on Monday:

CRICKET

The Ashes

Australia wind up for Boxing Day blow against England

MELBOURNE - Australia will look to extend their Christmas cheer into the dead rubber Boxing Day test by subjecting a demoralized England to a fourth consecutive loss in the Ashes at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. (CRICKET-ASHES/ (PIX), expect throughout from 2130 GMT/4:30 PM ET, by Ian Ransom, 400 words)

NFL

Eagles bid for home-field advantage

The Philadelphia Eagles are out to cliché home-field advantage throughout the NFC playoffs when the East division champions meet the visiting Oakland Raiders after the Pittsburgh Steelers, winners of the AFC North division, go for a first-round playoff bye at the Houston Texans in the only games on the National Football League schedule. (FOOTBALL-NFL/HIGHLIGHTS, expect by 0515 GMT/12:15 AM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 900 words)

NBA

Warriors and Cavaliers clash in Cleveland

The Golden State Warriors and Cleveland Cavaliers who have met for the past three NBA championships play in Cleveland and the Washington Wizards travel to the Boston Celtics for a clash of division leaders in two of the five games on the National Basketball Association schedule. (BASKETBALL-NBA/HIGHLIGHTS), expect by 0530 GMT/12:30 AM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 500 words)

NORTH AMERICAN SPORTS

Roundups of off-field developments in the major North American professional sports leagues. (expect by 0100 GMT/8 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 500 words) (Asia desk editor: Greg Stutchbury)

12/25/2017 1:00

News, Photo and Web Search